Publication Day!

Publication Day!

My first novel is available from today!
20th March 2018 10:00AM
Location
Amazon, Kobo etc.
This is a public event.

Location

No map yet...

About

When I was pregnant, I imagined our new family life as a romantic film montage… the three of us rolling around on the rug together, laughing, or my husband and me pushing a buggy around the park with my perfect hair flowing in the wind.

Spoiler alert: it is not like this. For a start, we never lie on the rug together because it’s covered in crumbs from the slice of toast I have been trying to eat since breakfast…

Jenny has too much on her plate: literally – she’s only expecting one child but she’s eating for at least three. Not to mention trying to juggle her nightmare boss, a know-it-all sister, and an infuriatingly laid-back husband.

She used to be known for her ‘Single Girl About Town’ column. But when her boss gives her job to a younger colleague, Jenny panics and proposes she blogs instead about being a clueless new mum. Surely people will find her new friendship group fascinating? (Even if the only thing they seem to have in common is that they all had sex around the same time 9 months ago...)

And if her readers aren’t quite hooked yet, maybe Jenny will just have to be more liberal with the truth. After all, none of the other mums will read it… will they?

The Undercover Mother is a hilarious parenting page-turner that will make you laugh, cry and want to crack open the gin. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Bad Mother’s Diary.

Latest Activity

Attendees

1 Attendee...

  • MotherSlacker

Might Attend Event

0 Potential Attendees...

The Wall

0 Wall Posts

Please login or sign up to post on this network.
Click here to sign up now.